The class of 1960 is a great class

  • My earliest memory of the Blakely Bears was when I was around 6 years old. That was in 1948 and the Bears played Ashland in the Class A Championship Play-off Game. Blakely won the game 19-6, and the small store down the street from my house had a big football on the side of its building commemorating the event.

    Other things that I remember at Blakely High School were the teachers such as Mrs. Rozelle whose was a wonderful English teacher, Mr. Augustine who made chorus enjoyable, and Miss McCabe who taught practical skills during Home Ec. I also remember the fun my class had in preparing for and performing the program for class night.

    The class of 1960 is a great class, and keeps in touch via e-mail mostly through the efforts of Jean(Washburn)Branco. Thanks, Jean.

    Judy Grosvenor Berry, Class of 1960

 

