Teaching at Blakely High School in 1968-1969.

  • Congratulations on a wonderful web site that you have created to remember your high school days!!

    What a great and exciting experience I had from my first year of teaching at Blakely High School in 1968-1969.

    Replacing Miss Owens who taught business, and whose turn it was to be senior class advisor, saw me involved in planning the senior activates, including the senior class trip to Washington, DC; only 4 years earlier, I was on my own senior class trip from St. Rose High School in Carbondale to the same place, same hotel, etc.

    What a memorable first year of teaching – one that has always been with me. The faculty and administration at Blakely High School were absolutely great! In fact, one word describes them best – awesome.

    I must say that my first year enlightened me so much that I chose to continue my teaching career for 30 more years at Valley View High School, retiring in 1999.

    The best of luck to all former students from the graduating class of 1969.

    Sandra Cerra Carroll,
    Former Faculty Member

