The Blakely Bears and Coach Henzes have always stood for excellence!

  • As the new Head Football Coach at Valley View, I’d just like to invite any former players from Blakely to get involved in our football program, even if it’s just visiting with the players and sharing stories. I think this coaching change brings with it an opportunity to start some new traditions while embracing the past ones, and I hope the Papa Bear Club as well as former Blakely Bears will embrace our program. The Blakely Bears and Coach Henzes have always stood for excellence and I can only hope our program will be half as successful. Please feel free to call me or email me any ideas, or even better stop by the stadium, we’re there lifting everyday from 3:15-5:30. Go Cougars!!!

    Thanks, George Howanitz.

