The Blakely Bear flag football team has won the championship for the fall league of 2006!

  • I would like to express my thanks, once again to the Blakely Bear club.. I am also glad that I am a part of the organization. The Blakely Bear flag football team has won the championship for the fall league of 2006 at the Riverfront Sports complex in Scranton. We brought home the trophy a few weeks ago and many members of the club were able to attend the playoff games and the championship game. The Trophy stands about 6 foot tall!!! I believe it will be displayed at AJ’s Club Soda in Peckville along with a team picture. We played against teams from all over the northeast region, and one thing we did was keep the winning tradition that the Blakely teams of the past did. In just our first season , we brought home the championship. I will post future information on our next season.

    Ryan Castellani, VV Class of 1999

