Looking back at the history of the Blakely Bears.

  • Memories………..Congratulations on a great job with this web site. So glad I ran into Joe Weston during a visit home (as Peckville will always be home to me) during the Thanksgiving holiday. Joe, thanks for informing me of this site. It was great chatting with you and I really enjoyed looking back at the history of the Blakely Bears. We are all so fortunate to have attended a school with such strong traditions and, of course, always an outstanding football team, thanks to “Papa Bear”. I especially remember my gym classes with him as our teacher. He inspired us to do our best and develop good, solid values. I have such fond memories of my years at Blakely and all my wonderful classmates, friends and teachers. I am forever grateful.

    Sandra Antenori Zahner, Class of 1961

